This website uses cookies. If you are happy with the use of these cookies please continue to browse our website. For more information see our Privacy page. You may adjust your cookie settings via your chosen browser tools. Learn more
Skip to content

Young Achiever

Winner: Daniel Emes

Finalist: Jonathan Luu

Finalist: Thomas Bruning

Finalist: Nima Sherpa

Energy sector

Excellence in Diversity

Commendation: Enerven for their program “Diversity and inclusion at Enerven”.

Excellence in Innovation: Productivity Improvement

Winner: Teys Australia Naracoorte for their project “Covered anaerobic lagoon to operate a combined heat and power plant”.

Excellence in Innovation: Transformational Innovation

Winner: ElectraNet for their project “Dalrymple Battery Energy Storage System”.

Commendation: Hydrostor for their “Angas Advanced Compressed Air Energy Storage Project”.

Excellence in Innovation: Health and Safety

Commendation: Enerven for their “Switch-ON Safety Program”.

Mining equipment, technology and services (METS) sector

Excellence in Innovation: Productivity Improvement

Winner: CDE Meta for their project “Overburden beneficiation: turning iron ore waste into high value product”.

Commendation: Resolution Systems for their program “MaxMine: turning technology into tonnes”.

Resources sector

Excellence in Working with Communities

Winner: BHP and Healthy Environs for their program “Time for Wellbeing: community health partnership”.

Commendation: Beach Energy Limited and South Australian Museum for their program “Fossil Fest”.

Excellence in Innovation: Environmental Management

Winner: Adelaide Brighton Cement for their “Adelaide Brighton Cement Refuse-derived Fuel Program”.

Commendation: BHP and Arid Recovery for their program “Arid recovery”.

Commendation: SIMEC Mining for their program “Innovation in dust source identification and monitoring”.

Excellence in Innovation: Productivity Improvement

Winner: OZ Minerals and Unearthed for their “OZ Minerals Explorer Challenge”.

Commendation: Senex Energy for their “Birkhead horizontal drilling program”.

Excellence in Innovation: Health and Safety

Winner: Santos for their “Line of Fire Campaign”.

Winner: BHP for their “Underground Mining School of Excellence”.

Back to top