Dr Paul Heithersay

Chief Executive of the Department for Energy and Mining

Photo: Paul Heithersay

Dr Heithersay joined the South Australian public service in 2002, initially as executive director of the Geological Survey of South Australia within the Department of Primary Industries and Resources SA (PIRSA).

In June 2012, Dr Heithersay was awarded a Public Service Medal for his outstanding public service to the growth and development of the mineral resources sector in South Australia and in November 2012, elected to the Fellowship of the Fellows of the Australian Academy of Technological Sciences (ATSE).

In October 2013, Dr Heithersay was awarded the prestigious Legend in Mining award for his role in guiding South Australia’s transformation into a major destination for investment in mineral resources and energy.